Summer Scavenger Hunt

Here is your chance to get out and explore the river valley trails across six municipalities: Devon, Parkland County, Edmonton, Strathcona County, Sturgeon County and Fort Saskatchewan.

Find new to you trails to Explore and fill your summer with some outdoor adventure.

You could win one of 4 fantastic prize packages from local sponsors by being one of the first four people to find all of the locations between July 1, 2021 and July 14, 2021! There will also be great daily prizes.

Click Here for More Information

Proudly connecting you to your river valley

We are a not-for-profit made up of the six shareholder municipalities that border the North Saskatchewan River in the Edmonton Metropolitan region.

Our goal is to connect one continuous trail system from Devon to Fort Saskatchewan, approximately 100 km. We're about 70% complete. 

We respectfully acknowledge that we are located within Treaty 6 territory, and Métis Nation of Alberta Region 4. We acknowledge this land as the traditional home for many Indigenous Peoples including the Cree, Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Dene, Saulteaux, Anishinaabe, Inuit and many others whose histories, languages, and cultures continue to influence our vibrant community.

Trek The Trails

We’ve created a series of Trail Trek How-to blogs for the Edmonton-region river valley that teach you how to get out on the trails. We have a mix of short and long routes for both beginners or those seeking more of a challenge. All are designed to help you easily explore different sections of the river valley!
Plan Your Trip


Over 20 years ago a group of volunteers came together with a shared vision - and a shared love for the river valley. That vision grew into a plan of action to transform the river valley into a world-class, integrated, cross-municipality park and trail system. This history set into motion the RVA's work today in helping municipalities fund the design and construction of projects that connect people to this natural wonder.

Learn More

Beside the river
Over 0KM
of connected trails
To the river
boat docks
Over the river

We Are Proud of Our River Valley Projects

Learn More


Our signature projects create opportunities to connect you with the beautiful and expansive North Saskatchewan River Valley.
Terwillegar Footbridge
East End Trails
100 St Funicular
Devon Legs of Fire Stairs

Become an RVA Ambassador

RVA Ambassadors share their love of the North Saskatchewan River Valley with others by promoting and raising awareness of the trails, pedestrian bridges, and other RVA projects that make it easier for everyone to connect with our amazing river valley.
Get Involved

RVA Enewsletter

Register today for our Enewsletter and be first to know about news and opportunities with the River Valley Alliance.